Sponsored

The Ford Mustang is the most similar vehicle to the Jeep Wrangler available in the U.S.

mgroeger

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 2.0T, 1991 YJ rock crawler
Occupation
I make microchips for a living.
Vehicle Showcase
Very interesting. My wife was on the fence between the Mustang and a Jeep and then she fell off the fence into the Jeep dealership... lol.
Sponsored

Sean L

First Name
Sean
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLU, 2017 Honda Accord, 2014 Yamaha XVS 1300
Occupation
Retired Marine, Construction Estimator
Vehicle Showcase
Same, it was the Mustang or the Harley that had to go, I figured the Harley took up less space and had more value still, as well as cost much less annually for insurance.
Yeah, I don't think I'd give up on the bike either. Fortunately I get to have a Jeep and a Bagger. :rock:

Shots

First Name
Winchell
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'22 Rubicon
@multicam When I first saw the title I actually came in here to comment on the ludicrousness of it (in a lighthearted sort of way of course!) until I realized how accurate your premise is.....
Funny because I assumed it was some sort of joke, because it seemed so outlandish. I clicked to see what the joke was, and though "well dang that's pretty accurate".

I bought it new, but finally sold it several years ago (I guess it's been 5-10 ish).
100_6377 resize.jpg

Honestly, I enjoy my my new convertible more than I did the Mustang. It was fun car, but you could never really legally enjoy it's full potential. The JL on the other hand, you can enjoy quite often. Added bonus that you can enjoy it year round too.
Still a very shocking comparison. I was waiting for the punch line, but it turns out they are similar despite being different intentions..

Sponsored

Bee-Rad

First Name
Brad
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JL Sport
I traded in my '17 Mustang GT to get my '19 JL Sport, so I agree with this!