Sponsored

Who else is in the "I'm waiting until the 2nd model year to buy but it's really hard to wait" club?

Matthew/E36

First Name
Classified
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Two Thousand and Eighteen Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
Not patient enough, pulled the trigger on my first new vehicle!

Bu IMO there are only advantages to waiting. Bugs out of the line potentially, more colors, options, special editions?, etc. Maybe dash color options, lol!

Good luck!
Sponsored

PaulNY

First Name
Paul
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
‘24 JLUR 392 Anvil ordered 5-10-23
Forgive me as I am a newbie, but how long have the '18 JL's been in production? I pick up my '18 JLU Rubicon tomorrow, but admittedly am a little nervous about 1st year production runs. For what it's worth, the dealer I am buying from 6 hours away has the limited lifetime warranty which carries a $200 deductible, so there is some comfort knowing that.

PavementWarrior

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 2 door JL
Forgive me as I am a newbie, but how long have the '18 JL's been in production? I pick up my '18 JLU Rubicon tomorrow, but admittedly am a little nervous about 1st year production runs. For what it's worth, the dealer I am buying from 6 hours away has the limited lifetime warranty which carries a $200 deductible, so there is some comfort knowing that.
a couple of months in real production. WE are hearing a fair amount of reports of snafus, but its important to remember most of the happy people are off having fun, its always going to be people having issues posting, so its impossible for us here to know real % of problems on these super early units.

But even with that, I dont like the stories I am hearing so far. I guess I would drive it around town for a bit and get a feel for if everything is OK. Hopefully we are hearing from minority of cases and they are getting everything dialed in.

MojitoJLUR

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUR Mojito