Sponsored

Bought JLUS 2 months ago, now want a Rubicon instead....

ChattVol

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JLU 4 door
So the wife and I bought a Sport 2 months ago, and now we definitely want a Rubicon instead. I know we’re screwed trading in our recent purchase, but would it be best to do it now or wait a year? I say a year because that’s the longest we’re willing to wait. Who’s done this and how did it go?
I can empathize with you and @Arterius2 as I was in the same spot 6 months ago. I went offroad a few times in my sport and was hooked. I have some mechanical friends and enjoy learning using YouTube, so I opted to hunt takeoff parts and build the sport. Here's some info that could help:

https://www.jlwranglerforums.com/forum/threads/billet-stallion-sport-s-full-d44-swap.19973/
Sponsored

mgroeger

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 2.0T, 1991 YJ rock crawler
Occupation
I make microchips for a living.
Vehicle Showcase
So the wife and I bought a Sport 2 months ago, and now we definitely want a Rubicon instead. I know we’re screwed trading in our recent purchase, but would it be best to do it now or wait a year? I say a year because that’s the longest we’re willing to wait. Who’s done this and how did it go?
Same boat on a Sahara. Took us a few months after wheeling it hard to realize the Rubi would be the better choice. I refuse to go upside down on it so we said it is what it is and when we have the $ we will throw chromemoly shafts in the rear and graduate from 33s up to 35s. One day a locker as well but for now it is great off road and does very well with open diffs. Hitting Sedona, Moab and Telluride in July.

butcho

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Jeep Wrangler JLU
There’s only two trim levels: Rubicon and Regret.

There’s only two packages: Fully-Loaded and Regret

I opted for Regret and can confirm, I Regret it everyday.