Sponsored

ROAM Side Steps light wiring (or any step lights with door open illumination.)

AgentTML

First Name
Tri
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JL Rubicon (2018), Honda Pilot Touring (2010), Ford C-Max SEL (2013)
Thank you @TTEChris for your detailed write-up. I am waiting for my steps to come in. I am a total newbie about all this car mechanics/electrical stuff so all this is new learning for me. I have a question about waterproofing the connections...how do you make it water proof such that in the event of water fording in the Jeep with the water splashing all over the steppers, will it hold up to that amount of water?

Thank you.
Sponsored

Twistedfab

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
20 JLUR
Vehicle Showcase
Thank you @TTEChris for your detailed write-up. I am waiting for my steps to come in. I am a total newbie about all this car mechanics/electrical stuff so all this is new learning for me. I have a question about waterproofing the connections...how do you make it water proof such that in the event of water fording in the Jeep with the water splashing all over the steppers, will it hold up to that amount of water?

Thank you.
I used shrink wrap and waterproof connectors.

OP
OP
TTEChris

TTEChris

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.tankcustoms.com
Vehicle(s)
2021 JTD & 2021 4XE
Vehicle Showcase

Thank you.
I also used marine grade shrink tubing and waterproof electrical connections that I soldered together with the wire like @Twistedfab mentioned.

AgentTML

First Name
Tri
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)

Sponsored

AgentTML

First Name
Tri
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)

AgentTML

First Name
Tri
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)