DanW

First Name
Dan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
21 JLUR, 18JLUR, 08JKUR, 15 Renegade, 04 WJ
Vehicle Showcase
Do we know anything about these particular fox shocks, other than they are 2.5" diameter mono-tube? I've never had Fox shocks, so I'm not sure how they typically tune them. Do they generally ride smooth or stiff? I'm just wondering because I am so impressed with the stock Rubicon shocks, I'd hate to lose the feel they give, and I have zero experience with Fox shocks, other than I see people running around with Fox T-shirts all the time.
Sponsored

Mattyp1214

First Name
Matt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Black 2018 JLUR
Do we know anything about these particular fox shocks, other than they are 2.5" diameter mono-tube? I've never had Fox shocks, so I'm not sure how they typically tune them. Do they generally ride smooth or stiff? I'm just wondering because I am so impressed with the stock Rubicon shocks, I'd hate to lose the feel they give, and I have zero experience with Fox shocks, other than I see people running around with Fox T-shirts all the time.
Lot of the things I've read it they are fairly similar to the stock ride on the JK lifts that have them. Some people say the ride is improved

Mattyp1214

First Name
Matt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Black 2018 JLUR
We'll both know soon enough.... I am pretty excited. When you first walk up to the JL rubi not having seen one in person yet it looks much more aggressive than the JK. I was glad mine was the first JL I had seen
With the 35s and the 2" it is going to look so badass.

Idaho_7

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Utility Trailer