DanW

First Name
Dan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
21 JLUR, 18JLUR, 08JKUR, 15 Renegade, 04 WJ
Vehicle Showcase
So what exactly is causing this. I'm assuming oil in the intake but how in the world is that much getting there. @Kevin8086 experienced the same thing in one of his videos where he was as vertical as you are.
So, for the record, does the catch-can prevent this, or are people still experiencing it even with the can? I haven't really seen a clear answer to this. I'd love to see a video or photo of a JL climbing an obstacle steep enough that it is causing the oil burn, then the same Jeep with a catch can on the same obstacle, showing no oil burn. That would convince me that this thing really solves a problem. Solving that problem would be the sole reason for my interest. Any other benefit would just be gravy.
Sponsored

mgroeger

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 2.0T, 1991 YJ rock crawler
Occupation
I make microchips for a living.
Vehicle Showcase
So, for the record, does the catch-can prevent this, or are people still experiencing it even with the can? I haven't really seen a clear answer to this. I'd love to see a video or photo of a JL climbing an obstacle steep enough that it is causing the oil burn, then the same Jeep with a catch can on the same obstacle, showing no oil burn. That would convince me that this thing really solves a problem. Solving that problem would be the sole reason for my interest. Any other benefit would just be gravy.
I would doubt a catch can can solve this problem. However it still does solve a problem and that is the burning of what is being pumped back into your intake manifold via the PCV system.