LincolnSixAlpha

First Name
Brian
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon
Vehicle Showcase
I’ve had people say I’m crazy for taking a $50K Jeep off-roading. I get where they’re coming from but hell, it’s a freakin Jeep! Plus I’ve only done some trails in the 3-5 difficulty range. I’m not that experienced yet. anyways, that’s my strategy. Have some fun off-road but nothing too crazy. It’s my daily driver.

Just curious as to what others are doing...
No difficulties taking mine offroad. What it's meant for, to your point.
Sponsored

UKCATS

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLUR Recon/2020 Mazda3 Hatchback
Occupation
I play piano in a whorehouse
It’s a Jeep. Wheel it. If not, a Honda Pilot will serve you.

RMojitoJL

First Name
Skyler
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Jeep Wrangler JL Rubicon *Mojito*, 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee Altitude, 2019 Honda Civic Hatchback Sport
Occupation
Loan Officer
Vehicle Showcase
I had mine offroad at 100mi or so, enjoy it!:rock: As far as how rough you are with it when you're offroad… that will change person to person. It's your toy, do what you want with it. :jk: If others don't understand that, its not your issue :idea:

TJ2018

First Name
Eric
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Punk'n JLUR; 2020 Silverado Trail Boss
Vehicle Showcase
You spent $50k on a Jeep so you CAN go off roading. Do they think those heavy duty axles, A/T tires, locking diffs, and high line fenders are for the mall? I would say it's a far worse thing to get a Rubicon and never use it for it's intended purpose. (Disclaimer: no insult intended for those who don't off-road their jeeps, don't take this out of context folks ;)

As the Badlees song say: "You just can't take a lion and throw him into a cage and expect him to be thankful for the shelter that you gave."

Sponsored

ormandj

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2024 JLUR X 4xe