Approach to off-roading in your JL?

B-man

First Name
Brett
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Rubicon
I’ve had people say I’m crazy for taking a $50K Jeep off-roading. I get where they’re coming from but hell, it’s a freakin Jeep! Plus I’ve only done some trails in the 3-5 difficulty range. I’m not that experienced yet. anyways, that’s my strategy. Have some fun off-road but nothing too crazy. It’s my daily driver.

Just curious as to what others are doing...
Sponsored

Stingrey

First Name
Paul
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep JTR & 2015 RR
Occupation
Civil Eng.
Off road is where your Jeep belongs.

And it's not a 50k Jeep. It's a 29k Jeep with options.
Only in the USA...:) ;) Everywhere else it's much more...

hutchman

First Name
itufoijo
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLU Willy
I’ve had people say I’m crazy for taking a $50K Jeep off-roading. I get where they’re coming from but hell, it’s a freakin Jeep! Plus I’ve only done some trails in the 3-5 difficulty range. I’m not that experienced yet. anyways, that’s my strategy. Have some fun off-road but nothing too crazy. It’s my daily driver.

Just curious as to what others are doing...
First off, what you do with your Jeep is your business....and not anyone else's. Your question should be, "Why did I buy my Jeep?" Once you answer that question, use it accordingly..

Sponsored

BamaJL

First Name
Lamar
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Wrangler JL Sport S, 2014 Wrangler JK Sport S
It is my daily driver and I take it off road. I told my wife that is what it is designed to do and that it is totally capable for the level of off-roading we do. I don’t do any rock crawling or extreme mudding. I remember seeing the sticker on a Jeep dash that said “Remember stupid, you have to drive this home!”

fat_head

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLU