CrownRubicon

First Name
Jack
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited JL Rubicon
Vehicle Showcase
Recently added a winch to my JLUR and this is my first time owning a winch. How much value should I place on a winch cover? The winch is a Smittybilt XRC-9500 with steel cable. We live in east Tennessee and it does tend to rain a lot here lately. Thanks in advance for the advice...

20190228_142739.jpg
Sponsored

ECHO

First Name
Craig
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2-Door JL Rubicon - Black
Occupation
Retired Air Force - Currently in my Dream Job
More important if you have synthetic line then with cable. I have used them in the past to keep the crap out of the cable, they are fairly inexpensive and easy to install.. I would remove before hitting the trails... Only down side is they fade quick and turn grey, so ended buying a new one every other year .. I recommend them

JC7

First Name
Jdog
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeep Rubicon
More important if you have synthetic line then with cable. I have used them in the past to keep the crap out of the cable, they are fairly inexpensive and easy to install.. I would remove before hitting the trails... Only down side is they fade quick and turn grey, so ended buying a new one every other year .. I recommend them
I thought the steel line would be more susceptible to the elements and would warrant a cover over synthetic...

ECHO

First Name
Craig
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Occupation
I thought the steel line would be more susceptible to the elements and would warrant a cover over synthetic...