Sponsored

Is a Wrangler really what I'm looking for?

CybrSlydr

First Name
Jordan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
BMW M3, Wrangler Rubicon TJ
Occupation
Oil and Gas Admin
Hi folks - first post here. :)

I currently have a 2005 BMW M3 Coupe (standard trim) that I adore. The E46 M's have always been, IMHO, one of the sexiest cars I've ever seen and back in 2010, I got the chance to buy one out-right and have daily driven it and loved it every day since.

The problem is that I live in SE Ohio and we can get some gnarly winter weather and my M just isn't up to the task when that weather comes around. I'm also a commuting student to a residential University who will never close despite the weather and work as a Library Assistant at another college who favors 2hr delays over closings. Being able to get out of my driveway and up my hill when the weather is nasty is turning out to be a bit of a larger issue than it used to be. I kinda need to get to work and school.

39673579242_86caf1d82f_b.jpg

27926134409_0861d94d62_b.jpg

At school, I'm studying to be a Geologist. My dream is, once I'm done with school, to move out west to somewhere like Wyoming and work for the Park Service or something. Where I can get out and work with a big sky overhead. I'm also an angler who is looking to expand his spinning gear to learning to fly fish (especially if I move out west and can get near some trout waters) as well as a Rucker (currently using a 20lb weight while I hike around). I'm also looking into getting a kayak since I'm currently shore bound as an angler.

So - now that you have some context in which to work, I guess I'll ask the question - is a Jeep Wrangler the kind of vehicle I'm looking for?