Sponsored

Considering Purchase of Jeep Pickup Truck but . . .

ads75

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 2Door JL Rubicon in Mojito, 2022 Rivian R1T
By reading some of the posts on this forum one might expect more JLs in the service lot than the sales lot. You do have to keep in mind, people aren't writing about how they have no issues on this forum. If someone has an issue, they go to the internet (this forum) to either complain or seek a solution. Billy down the road doesn't post on this forum because 1. He has no issues, or 2. He doesn't want to upgrade anything. I'm new to the 2019 JL, only 600 miles. I did end up buying the extended warranty because I have concerns. Some people do have real problems, and that does suck. But I also think some people read about the steering, and become convinced they have a steering issue because: 1. Its different than their previous vehicles, and 2. Its all they read about - constantly. Don't get me wrong, there are some, an extreme minority, that do have steering issues. So far I can say my JL handles differently than any other vehicle I've owned, not necessarily bad, just different. It's the second vehicle I've owned with 4wd, and the first with 33 inch tires. I would guess many others are in the same category.

That being said, I am of the mindset to usually wait a year or two after a new model is introduced to see reliability issues, for ANY manufacturer. I tend to put more miles on my vehicles than most, I drive about 20k-25k miles a year, so I want to know what I am getting into. And despite the lifetime warranty, if I begin having issues, I will cut my losses.
Sponsored

Chocolate Thunder

First Name
Jeremy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon
Build Thread
Link
So, for some of you skeptics on here if FCA is such a shitty company and Jeep JL's are such a poor product, and you know that. Why would you buy one?