Sponsored

My experience with JLU Sport with auto, 3.43 gears, Mopar 2" lift and 33" AT tires

OP
OP

Yoyo27983

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLU billet
Youre actually getting a little better mpg than you think. After you calibrate you'll probably see an average of 18 or so. At least that s what I average.
I sure hope you are right. I will talk to them this week about recalibration of the speedo.
Sponsored

OP
OP

Yoyo27983

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLU billet
Are you running a tuner by chance? Min was actually showing around 13 to 15 cruising in 7th at 74.

I feel your pain. But not enough to want to get rid of my Jeep. I've been driving Wranglers since 1988 and keep on coming back to them despite the less than optimal fuel economy. It's a sacrifice that I'm willing to make as it's the only vehicle I've ever owned that puts a smile on my face on a regular basis.

To give you another perspective, I too have the 2" Mopar lift on my Jeep paired with Black Rhino Barstows and Mastercraft Courser Mud Terrains which are just shy of 35." The combined weight for my wheel + tire package is 97 lb. My combined city + highway fuel economy is between 16.5 and 16.8 mpg. I drive between 75-80 mph. If I decrease my highway speed to around 72 mph on cruise control I can eek out 17 mpg. As you know, our Jeeps are nothing more than bricks traveling down the highway, especially with a lift kit on. There is nothing aerodynamic about a Wrangler. I just accept it and smile every time I get in my Jeep.

ThirtyOne

Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.jeepdoodles.com
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLU Rubicon, 2017 Chevy Tahoe
Build Thread
Link