Sponsored

2019 Jeep Wrangler Ordering Shows 3.0L CRD Diesel V6 (w/Manual Transmission?) and 3.6L BSG Engines!

OP
OP
JAY

JAY

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
First Name
Jay
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Wrangler
Build Thread
Link
Occupation
Admin
Vehicle Showcase
Clubs

I'm pretty new to all this, but why wouldn't something like a diesel engine or BSG be announced with the original press release of the 2019?
Upcoming features/engines/etc are often introduced mid-model year without any notice, for competitive reasons and so as to not affect sales. I'm sure they did not intend for these new codes to be seen.
Sponsored

imapseudonym

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JL Hella Yella Rubicon
I'd be curious if the diesel really shows up or not. Our 18 should be delivered to the dealer this week. We decided not to wait because I never thought diesel would actually come out :p Time will tell!

Schipperke

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Subaru Outback ; Ford F150
Wonder what that Diesel will set one back at. Have never had a diesel where you had to put DEF in though. Does that fluid last a while?

OP
OP
JAY

JAY

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
First Name
Jay
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Wrangler
Build Thread
Link
Occupation
Admin
Vehicle Showcase
Clubs

BIG UPDATE!!

100% Confirmed - "26" order code = 2019 JL 3.0L V6 CRD (diesel) with ESS + 8HP75 8-speed automatic transmission! No ETA on release date.

Now about that mysterious code "22" ... Could it be a 6-speed manual CRD? (We have thus far been unable to confirm). It may be wishful thinking but we have our fingers crossed. One thing is for sure - it is unlikely to be a special edition model since it would not be on all 3 trim levels.

Stay tuned!

Swadehead

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Rubicon Hard Rock, 2019 Rubicon, 2023 392
BIG UPDATE!!