First Name
Ian
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 JT 6MT Sport & 2023 JL 2 Door 6MT Sport
Occupation
Jeep Dealer Tech
What is your definition of stop sale. No more orders being taken or no production on the manual has stopped. How do you know this?.
Im a dealer tech. It means they cant be sold. Vehicles that already have a powertrain tend to finish productions but cant be delivered to the customer. Will be sent to the dealer and wait there until recall is performed
Sponsored

Malcris

First Name
Cris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLU Granite Crystal Metalic
Just landed in my inbox, courtesy of NHTSA.

Your vehicle MAY be involved in a safety recall and MAY create a safety risk for you or your passengers. If left unrepaired, a potential safety defect could lead to injury or even death. Safety defects must be repaired by a dealer at no cost to you.

Why am I getting this email?
You are receiving this message because you requested to be notified by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) if there is a safety recall that mayaffect your vehicle.

The following may apply to one or more of your vehicles if your vehicle is listed below. Click on the NHTSA Recall ID Number below to read more about the safety issue and the reason for the recall.

To find out if your specific passenger vehicle is included in the recall, use our VIN Look-up Tool.

NHTSA Recall ID Number :​
23V116
Manufacturer :​
Chrysler (FCA US, LLC)
Subject :​
Clutch Pressure Plate May Overheat
Make​
Model​
Model Years​
JEEP​
GLADIATOR​
2020-2023​
JEEP​
WRANGLER​
2018-2023​
What is a recall?
When a manufacturer or the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) determines that a vehicle creates an unreasonable risk to safety or fails to meet minimum safety standards, the manufacturer is required to fix that vehicle at no cost to the owner. That can be done by repairing it, replacing it, offering a refund (for equipment) or, in rare cases, repurchasing the car.