Sponsored

What side steps / rock rails to add to JL Wrangler?

webwbr

First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR - Sting Gray
Occupation
Amateur Cynic/Professional Skeptic
I just installed the Rock Slide Engineering 3rd Gen steps and they are dope!

It took me the better part of an afternoon to install but I'm a novice...
Congrats… nice job. Only two things I don't care for with these; 1) they don’t operate when doors are off and 2) the price - but that goes for everything I want to add to my Jeep!
Sponsored

Ratbert

First Name
John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
AEV JL370 JLURD , AMG GLC43
Build Thread
Link
Occupation
Software Engineer
Clubs

1st time wrangler rubicon owner here. Finding the right side step/rock rail is hard. This stuff is expensive!
The RSE sliders are stupidity expensive, but they work extremely well for anyone that is trying to get into my Jeep.

hybrid_eg

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'90 S13, 22 MS Plaid, '23 JLUR 4xe
any opinions on Rough Country retractable steps? They seem most affordable, still 1K+

Not going off-roading with these so i'm curious if anyone had any issues using them?

Thank you!

Bayrat

First Name
DA
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Rubicon 392
Awhile back, I saw a video on utube which a guy was personalizing his 392. One option he added was an electric step, not an entire rocker panel, but just a step which came out below the factory rock guard. Has anyone seen this? I cannot find the video again.

Hucke_250

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Unlimited Sport

Sponsored

roaniecowpony

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUR, 14 GMC 1500 CC All TERRAIN
Occupation
Retired Engineer
Awhile back, I saw a video on utube which a guy was personalizing his 392. One option he added was an electric step, not an entire rocker panel, but just a step which came out below the factory rock guard. Has anyone seen this? I cannot find the video again.
Interested...