Sponsored

Extreme Recon package a much better daily driver ride than a regular regeared Rubicon?

Murphydog

First Name
Larry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 X3M, 2023 JLUR XR
Clubs

I have always wanted a jeep with big tires. So I finally bought a rubicon and It's been a saga for me, kinda. I had put on nitro 35s a few years ago and it was sluggish. Being a newbie, i didn't understand the importance of doing it properly. So i took them off, sold them bought stock size and called it a day. Then I was going to regear and we had some expenses that came up and i had to put it off. Now I have saved for the regear and tires, and then the whole clutch thing is happening. I'm afraid to drive it.
The price of the Centerforce clutch on top of the regearing and tires adds up, so I figured well maybe I should just get the XR package from the factory and be done with it.

The manual is fun but it's not as smooth as I thought. My husband hates it. So maybe trading up for an auto would please us both.

But you do make a good point about the tires.
The only draw back that I see for your specific situation is they no longer offer Mojito as a color choice! Don’t get me wrong, I love my Hydro Blue, but Mojito was far and away my favorite. 😜
Sponsored

BillyBaroo

First Name
Bill
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Unlimited Wrangler Rubicon
Occupation
Retired
I decided to trade my 2019 Rubicon for a 2022 Rubicon XR early in 2022. I placed my order on February 7 and was told about 12 weeks. They did an initial trade value on my 2019 and came up with $48,500. I was stunned to say the least since I paid $50,500 for it new back in 2019. When it got near my 12 weeks, I went ahead and let the dealer take in my trade to lock in my trade value. They sold it in less than a week. The bad news is that my new Rubicon is still not here but it is in shipping. I ordered a lot of options and that appears to hold up production when you do that.

OP
OP

LLRubylady

First Name
Lisa
Threads