Sponsored

AugustWest

First Name
Frank
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ordered 2022 White JL Unlimited Sport Altitude
There’s a new Jan 22 dated Jan 17. Make sure you are checking the right one. Sports went up a few hundred rubicons went up a few thousand
Got it! I didn't see that one on the top of the post, I just opened the Jan 22 and the Oct21. Thanks for the info. Looks like mine with the options went up about $1000. I'll be calling my dealer today to make sure that I'm locked into the old price, otherwise I will cancel and order somewhere else that will give me a better deal. Since I'm new to this, I pretty much agreed to the MSRP without any discounts. I wish I wouldve done a little more research before I ordered, otherwise I probably wouldn't have ordered from my local dealer to begin with. Thanks for the info.
Sponsored

Carbonalpine

First Name
Raul
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
‘14 JKU; '22 JLUR XR
Got it! I didn't see that one on the top of the post, I just opened the Jan 22 and the Oct21. Thanks for the info. Looks like mine with the options went up about $1000. I'll be calling my dealer today to make sure that I'm locked into the old price, otherwise I will cancel and order somewhere else that will give me a better deal. Since I'm new to this, I pretty much agreed to the MSRP without any discounts. I wish I wouldve done a little more research before I ordered, otherwise I probably wouldn't have ordered from my local dealer to begin with. Thanks for the info.

That's where I'm at, question is will they refund our deposits? Seems like it's mostly Chapman getting the bad rap, but I'm wondering if this was all anticipated. Getting deposits to fill an allocation then half the buyers cancel before their Jeep arrives leaving the dealer with tons of custom orders they can upsell over msrp. Meanwhile keeping deposits..?

tpaxia

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JLU, JLR