Sponsored

Anyone using their 392 as a daily driver?

craftbbq

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 392, 2021 Yukon Denali
I've been using mine as a daily driver for 3 months. I work in commercial real estate so I drive quite a bit for work. Using actual hand calculations I've been averaging 13 mpg overall, and when I have a lot of highway driving those tanks get about 15.5. Luckily I get reimbursed for about 75% of my fuel costs from my company.
Sponsored

clickclickboom

First Name
Terry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Rubicon 392, BMW X3M Comp, Audi S4, KTM Superduke
I never owned a Wrangler. How is the cabin noise from the engine? I test drove a 4xe. Everything was great until the 2.0 turned on. It sounded like a turd. Of course there are no 392's on lots for a test drive. I like the sound of a V8, but is it too loud in the cabin?

guarnibl

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'21 JLUR 392 XR, '21 JTR, '21 JLR, '09 JK
I never owned a Wrangler. How is the cabin noise from the engine? I test drove a 4xe. Everything was great until the 2.0 turned on. It sounded like a turd. Of course there are no 392's on lots for a test drive. I like the sound of a V8, but is it too loud in the cabin?
Too subjective to answer. Maybe someone has a decibel reading. If you keep it in quiet mode, you can still have a conversation over the phone if that helps.

craftbbq

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 392, 2021 Yukon Denali
My daily driver before the 392 was a Tesla Model 3. Very fun to drive but surprisingly loud inside due to electric vehicles being so quiet to run and the all glass roof. I did a decibel meter test in the Tesla on the highway at it was 85-86. Surprisingly, in the 392 with the sky-one touch its 86-88, so not much difference. However, turn on the performance exhaust and that's a whole other story.

Rscx4

First Name
Scott
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
21 JLUR 392