Sponsored

fefe2018

First Name
Felix
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Wrangler Jl
Just curious as to why you wouldn't go to the dealer and have this done for free under warranty?
I have lots of suspensions upgrades on the Jeep, I was adding more and more upgrades in order to correct the steering issue. I tried two dealerships, but no luck....I guess I can just install it by myself and have dealer codes it.
Sponsored

mgroeger

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 2.0T, 1991 YJ rock crawler
Occupation
I make microchips for a living.
Vehicle Showcase
I have lots of suspensions upgrades on the Jeep, I was adding more and more upgrades in order to correct the steering issue. I tried two dealerships, but no luck....I guess I can just install it by myself and have dealer codes it.
I would highly recommend reaching out to @JeepCares. The deal with the new cast iron boxes are if your steering is loose you ask for one... period. I doesn't matter that your Jeep has been modded. Both of our Jeeps are heavily modded and both got the new box. Those dealerships are giving you a load of crap. @JeepCares will put you in touch with someone to open a case. Hopefully you will get Marvin.

Mtpockets

First Name
MT
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Rubicon 4-Door
Post 1 reads- ā€œ404 errorā€ on both links in OP.

Links donā€™t work.

Sponsored

Trill

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
19 JL
I reached out to the Tazer guys about using their stuff to do the re-programming and here was their reply:

"Hi there,

I do believe that that is being worked on at the moment, I know the engineer and programmer were experimenting. No timeline just yet."

BHo

First Name
Billy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Wrangler JLU Rubicon Recon
Occupation
Engineer
Vehicle Showcase
I had play* in the physical connection on my Aluminum box (0.030ā€-0.040ā€), had the TSB Steel body box installed with power steering flash update.