Sponsored

Ready to place my order!!

kittykat2

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
SUV
Hi! Lots of firsts today! First time jeep buyer and first forum :giggle: ever!! Wanted a jeep for as long as I can remember. Turned 50 recently and I'm finally getting one! I've been researching for about 6 months and it's time to bite the bullet. Just need a little help from the wiser, more experienced owners out there. Yes, I'm old enough to know when I don't know everything (don't tell my kids)!

I'll be getting a Willys (Firecracker Red). Originally I was sold on the one touch power roof (for ease of opening) but deep down, I've always wanted the option to have the top completely down. I like the convenience of the one touch button though. I am leaning toward getting a soft top and replacing it with a MyTop. I haven't come across any similar products by any other manufacturers. I'd love to hear from anyone who has a MyTop (or competitor version); good, bad, regrets? I've read that the windows tend to scratch easily. True, not true? Can you still use cargo space in back with MyTop down?

Next, there are so many options for running boards/side steps (single long step, two smaller steps, nerf bars, tube steps, etc) jeep manufactured, after market purchases.... I'm on the short side so I definitely want some sort of step. Suggestions? Or, is it just a preference thing really?

Any packages you'd highly recommend (upgraded audio, safety packages, etc)? Any other suggestions? Am I too old for a jeep (had to ask.....my husband is not a fan of this decision!!!)

Truly appreciate your thoughts!!
Sponsored

Walter_Mustang

First Name
Adam
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Jeep JL Willys Sport 4 door
Are you able to place an order now? I was going to order my wife a Rubicon and was advised it would be October before it could be done. It would have to be a 2022. The Gladiator forum confirmed this with production starting in December. If you can still place an order...that is awesome!