Sponsored

First oil change on the 392... Information regarding Mopar's alternate oil filter for the 6.4

Deleted member 67726

Hahahaha I twist them oil filters on real tight on my jeep renegade, and then use my oil filter wrench a few times for good measure...just use them man hands to rip it off then!!!

Just like u r supposed to use a certain torque when tightening lug nuts for wheels during a tir rotation...bro just use the gun and slam em on...diagonal back on the fronts and rears forward!

Some people are afraid and overly delicate with their cars and I get that, but...Unfortunately a lot of working on cars is using the muscles you didn't know you had hahahaha
Sponsored

DaltonGang

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Wrangler JLU Sport S, Rubicon Suspension, Tires, and Rims. Firecracker Red
I've been changing my own oil for 40 yrs(except for a few free ones), and I have never had an issue where I had to go back and re-tighten a filter. I just lube the gasket with some oil, and hand tighten it. Not overly hand tightened. Never had them leak.

OP
OP
0II392II0

0II392II0

First Name
Kevin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JLURH
I've been changing my own oil for 40 yrs(except for a few free ones), and I have never had an issue where I had to go back and re-tighten a filter. I just lube the gasket with some oil, and hand tighten it. Not overly hand tightened. Never had them leak.