Sponsored

The Aftermarket Bumper List (JL / JLU Wrangler)

ThirtyOne

Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.jeepdoodles.com
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLU Rubicon, 2017 Chevy Tahoe
Build Thread
Link
Heres my front bumper. MetalCloak modular bumper.
Jeep Wrangler JL The Aftermarket Bumper List (JL / JLU Wrangler) C3128E8D-E772-4684-9928-B84EDBC434CF
Sponsored

Headbarcode

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JLUR Stingray 2.0 turbo
Vehicle Showcase
So - noob here. Can someone point me to a thread about spare tire mount? I have a 2020 jl with 35” Mickey Thompson’s. It drags on the stock bumper and makes the tailgate difficult to open and close. I want to save weight and not stress the tailgate. I will be replacing the bumper too.
The most cost efficient and proper carrier solution is the Teraflex Alpha HD carrier. It simply replaces the factory plastic carrier, without getting further invasive with the Jeep. It provides both height adjustment to raise the spare for bumper clearance, and fore and aft adjustment to accommodate different width tires and wheel offsets to maintain full supportive contact between the inner sidewall and the rubber bumpers on the tailgate. The Alpha includes a clamp-on bracket that relocates the 3rd brake light to right above the backup camera. Here's a pic of a 315/70-17 bfgoodrich ko2 on factory wheel mounted to this carrier. This is with the carrier adjusted to the highest of its 3 settings.
Jeep Wrangler JL The Aftermarket Bumper List (JL / JLU Wrangler) 20200423_092815_resized