Sponsored

What happens when the axle lock sensor fails?

mgroeger

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 2.0T, 1991 YJ rock crawler
Occupation
I make microchips for a living.
Vehicle Showcase
It is a parts supply problem. FCA does not have access to the sensor as a stand-alone item.
Nope. They have plenty of them but for some reason no one has been able to understand they refuse to sell just the sensor. @wibornz crawled straight up Dana/Spycer's ass for a week straight with daily phone calls demanding the part. The guy finally begged him to stop calling and said there is no way we can sell you the part because it is a Mopar part that we are not allowed to release.
There is something going on at FCA which none of us can figure out but they will not sell this solenoid.
Sponsored

mgroeger

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 2.0T, 1991 YJ rock crawler
Occupation
I make microchips for a living.
Vehicle Showcase
Will the other axle still lock? I rarely use the lockers. Just for those spots where two wheels are off the ground or on an exceptionally steep loose pitch. Thanks for the reply.

I asked the service writer if it was covered under the powertrain warranty and was told yes. But you never know until you pick up the jeep.
Once one of the lockers starts to fail the entire system is disabled.

mwilk012

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Ocean Blue JLU Rubicon
Occupation
Service
Nope. They have plenty of them but for some reason no one has been able to understand they refuse to sell just the sensor. @wibornz crawled straight up Dana/Spycer's ass for a week straight with daily phone calls demanding the part. The guy finally begged him to stop calling and said there is no way we can sell you the part because it is a Mopar part that we are not allowed to release.
There is something going on at FCA which none of us can figure out but they will not sell this solenoid.