Sponsored

Willys Edition JL Club Thread

zouch

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
XJ, JLUWD
@MedicineMan4040

Jeep makes a Block Heater available on the Willys new for $95, though the manual says you don't need it until temps become much colder than you're likley to see around your home. (i ordered my Diesel Willys with one because i travel.) any reason that won't work for you?

Hello Willys owners!
I'm new to Jeep, will be new to Willys/Wrangler/new to this forum....but I did post in the general thread where to post Willys specific topics.

Learned to shift on a Jeep 55 years ago...looks they've changed a bit.

Currently in negotiations with a dealer, should be an owner within a month. Was hell bent on going the order route through a dealer but found almost everything 100 miles away. Emotion said Sarge Green but logic told me Sting Grey would look cleaner easier.

I have two questions please.
1. Will this tire work on my 2021 Willys out of box without lift or spacers. We use a smaller version on a camper van it is has saved us many times.
https://www.tirerack.com/tires/tires.jsp?tireMake=BFGoodrich&tireModel=All-Terrain+T/A+KO2&partnum=875SR7KO2
I'd like to go as big as possible on the 17s without lift or spacing.

2. Even though I live in the southeast U.S. the last two days haven't cracked the freezing mark, we live at 4000 feet and currently there is 8 inches of snow in my driveway.
What to expect from the diesel engine in the cold?
I will get getting remote start and will add an engine block heater when I can find one that is approved by Jeep on the diesel model.

Why a Willys? Seemed like a perfect compromise between the upper tiers and the lower ones. I'm more on function and won't be rock crawling....just the ability to deal with 8-12 inches of snow would be nice. The wife is also do another vehicle in a bit less than a year and she's going Subaru outback; so between the Willys and the Subaru we should be able to get out most of the time if abs. necessary.