Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 2.0T, 1991 YJ rock crawler
Occupation
I make microchips for a living.
Vehicle Showcase
...does Mickey's Hot Tub before you do (because my front drive shaft was acting up).

Sponsored

mgroeger

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Occupation
Vehicle Showcase
You know your wife is cool when she....
Changes that 40" Micky Thompson while you have a beer.
Pics or it didn't happen...

Sponsored

Velogopher

First Name
Colin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon - Bikini Pearl; 2016 Mini Cooper JCW - Thunder Grey; 2013 Mini Cooper Clubman S - Green Park; 2011 Kawasaki Ninja 650R - Candy Burnt Orange
I was going to write paragraphs on why she is cool, but I realized bullet points are easier:

• She married me, so she has that going for her... ok, that doesn't count (except to me)
  • We got married on mile 3 of a half marathon on the strip in Las Vegas because she wanted to spend the money on the honeymoon, not the wedding.
  • When we met, she had a 1st gen ('05, not classic) Mini Cooper S, manual.
  • She upgraded it to a 3rd gen, 2015, Cooper S (which turned out to be a lemon - 3rd tranny and 3rd engine within 6 months - she has a law degree, so got that dealt with), then she exchanged it for a 2016 Cooper JCW (also manual).
  • She is a large reason why we have the JLUR and not a new Grand Cherokee, or 4Runner, or Tacoma, because she had always wanted a "Jeep" (and that meant Wrangler to her). I also had a Mini Clubman S at the time, but missed the off-road ability I previously had (Suzuki Samurai, Grand Cherokee (WJ), and Lexus LX-470 (with armor, but crappy AHC).