Will
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Wrangler JLU Sahara
Occupation
Gas Pipeliner
Vehicle Showcase
I've been running mine for almost 2 years with zero issues, works exactly as it is supposed to.
Im hoping to get many years without issues, do you have the G screen ?
Sponsored

WranglerMan

First Name
Will
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Wrangler JLU Sahara
Occupation
Gas Pipeliner
Vehicle Showcase
Here is a bit of info I got from the Full River folks on charging my batteries I figured I would share for those interested, see there answer underlined in red at the bottom

Jeep Wrangler JL Genesis Off-Road Dual Battery Kit 0242FC0F-C458-4D3B-A224-F989422B16B1

neil

First Name
neil
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
20 JLUR, 21 JLUR and others
Build Thread
Link
I just bought one for my 2020 JLUR, going to go for it Saturday.
Correction, kid and I knocked it out after dinner, using ratchets (my lithium crap is elsewhere-don't want to buy two sets), also ran COM power through both rubber boots in the passenger firewall since we were already there. Moved the winch over to the AUX battery. Cranked and idled for about 30m to make sure nothing wonky, then went for ice cream (payola for the help).

Tips for others and general notes.

A nice long 3/8 socket set with a few extensions makes it quite simple. You will need metric and sae.

Seriously, use the boot and run your other wiring for your appliances, etc when you have the bay open. That is what it's for I just used a plastic 2 phillips and a wind of electrical tape to gently push through.

There are two other bolts on the OG battery tray that are not mentioned in the video, but you can see the flanges in the video as it's removed.

My JLUR is a manual, there was only one nut on the frame ground being used, it held two blue factory scribed grounds, the bolt next to it has factory pant on bolt and nut and has not been touched.