Sponsored

Impressions from a 5.13 gears install on a JL Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon (JLUR)

jlrusoin

First Name
Sean
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeep JL Rubicon
Are you talking about the video when Synergy did? If so, you need to remember that those guys do wheel their Jeeps hard. Real hard. Those are not only show vehicles for their product but also test vehicles that they need to put through the ringer to make sure their parts survive. Yeah there is a whole lot of skinny pedal in that video.
I have not see the Synergy video. I do wheel hard myself and that’s my concern. Do you have a link? Well wheel extreme trails but don’t or try not to do all the bouncing. Trying to play very hard on 37-38’s without spending money on 1 tons. Also drive everywhere so need something solid to make it back home.
Sponsored

mgroeger

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 2.0T, 1991 YJ rock crawler
Occupation
I make microchips for a living.
Vehicle Showcase
I have not see the Synergy video. I do wheel hard myself and that’s my concern. Do you have a link? Well wheel extreme trails but don’t or try not to do all the bouncing. Trying to play very hard on 37-38’s without spending money on 1 tons. Also drive everywhere so need something solid to make it back home.
@chevymitchell had doen a bunch of research into the 4.88 vs. 5.13 debate and the pinion size for each. His opinion may be if benefit to you.

chevymitchell

First Name
Shawn
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JLUR (Pain Train), 2022 2500 AT4
Occupation
Avi Engineer
@chevymitchell had doen a bunch of research into the 4.88 vs. 5.13 debate and the pinion size for each. His opinion may be if benefit to you.
Follow the math. The math will tell you that you need a 4.62 to gear to achieve the equivalent of 33's on 4.10's. (With a 37" tire.)