Sponsored

Oldbear

First Name
Dwayne
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
16 Ram 1500 Ecodiesel; 20 JL Sport S 2 door
If you’ve got a stock 3.0 diesel putting out the numbers shown you need to get copies of the Dyno and send them to FCA, cause I sure they’ll want to buy yours back and give you a new for free. Seriously, the Dyno’s fubar’d. I’ve been messing with diesel’s since 1978, I’ve tuned and hot rodded more than a few, and the kind of hp/torque noted ain’t happening out of a stock 3.0 EcoD. Gale Banks isn’t getting those numbers out of modded 3.0’s, and he’s forgotten more about diesel’s than 99% of the world will ever know. Believe what you want, and if it makes you feel fuzzy that’s ok with me, just don’t ever make the mistake of betting anyone you’re getting that kind of power. The 27 mpg your getting by the way is about right for a new eco, and it should go up 2-3 once she’s got 10k or so on it. Also, a cetane booster, like Powerservice grey bottle, will kick up your cetane and give a bit better mpg’s and a tad more power. These European diesel’s are engineered for euro diesel which runs 48-50 cetane. Diesel here in the States is typically 40-42 cetane. Enjoy your new ride. They are great engines. Mine has 70 k on it and has been tuned since 12k. Out.
Sponsored

OP
OP
40”JLURD

40”JLURD

First Name
Ross
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JL Unlimited Rubicon Diesel
Occupation
Bad Mother Fucker
That looks good and a lot more plausible. Although I'm not sure why the gassers would be weeping, that's around the same HP as the gas motors are making....without the ~500lb diesel penalty....which is why you don't see much performance difference between any of the powertrains.
Correct me if I’m wrong but they aren’t making 400 Ft Lb TQ at the wheels though are they? Stock at least