rtdwild

First Name
Artin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUR
Hi all, Im a newbie to JL forum.

Currently I have a 2014 JKUR"X" 3.5 aev lift and 35s on 17s. when I park my car next to a jlur, the ground clearance at the center of my car is about 5 inch higher!!!

now calculating inf my stock rubi with 32s had center clearance of 10"(lets pretend) i added 1.5 inch tire and 3.5 lift which makes it 5 total.

What ive realized in JLUR the fenders are higher not the rig itself. it might be .5 inch higher due to 33s.

so if I get a jlur and use mopar 2" lift and put 37s. I ill get total 4.5 inch ground clearance at the center which is .5 inch lower than mine. (i know diffs will be 1 inch higher than mine.

Now:
Please correct me if im wrong!

those of you who have mopar 2" and 37s, how many inches is from gas tank skid plate to the ground.

please help as you all rock crawlers know that tire is very important but the center clearance is too important going over boulders.

Thank you all in advance

Can one of you JL with 37 and mobar 2" owners help me out on this?
Sponsored

Merlin28

Banned
Banned
Banned
First Name
Peter
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
3 JK Sahara builds , JL Rubicon, 95 XJ build
here is mine.
2" mopar Lift
17" ICON Alloy Alphas
37x12.50x17 Nitto Ridge Grapplers
Mopar Performance Rock Rails
Mopar Tailgate Kit & Taillight Relocation Kit

IMG_6648.jpg

IMG_6647.jpg

IMG_6646.jpg
Nice set up! can we get a no BS assessment on how it handles rides, sounds'? did u lift a JK prior to this? I have a 3.5 metal cloak with all 8 arms on my jk now with 35's and it def rides rough but articulation is amazing. what say you?

Sponsored

AustinE

First Name
Erik
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 JKUR, 2018 JLUR (Ordered)
Nice set up! can we get a no BS assessment on how it handles rides, sounds'? did u lift a JK prior to this? I have a 3.5 metal cloak with all 8 arms on my jk now with 35's and it def rides rough but articulation is amazing. what say you?