Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 2.0T, 1991 YJ rock crawler
Occupation
I make microchips for a living.
Vehicle Showcase
winner winner chicken dinner

Dropped off my Rubicon this morning to get the steering box replaced...I'm picking up here soon, so haven't had a chance to drive, but will report back here soon.

I also get a brand new rear diff to go with my new steering box. I got the service rear axle light a few times over the past week. Looks like it's happening to a few Rubicons over the years, not mileage dependent though. I've got a 2018 with almost 30,000 miles...lifetime warranty of course for just this reason. Won't need the extended warranty this time, but I'm sure I will later.
A few Rubicons... lol. You should go check out the thread on that topic, one of the guys is on his 4th axle.

https://www.jlwranglerforums.com/forum/threads/“service-axle-locker-system”-light-on.13241/
Sponsored

Saejin

First Name
Gene
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JLUR - Firecracker Red
Haha, was trying to be nice given that the thread only has 7 pages spanning from 2018 until now versus over a thousand pages for the steering issue.

72Blazer

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
72BlazerCrawler 72Blazer12V 88SBDuramax 18JLUR
Occupation
SLP
Got mine done yesterday. They declined my alignment because of my 37s. Going to throw the Synergy brace back and take it for an alignment later this week. But I already have a noticeable difference on steering input.

JSFoster75

First Name
Scott
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JLUR (Mojito), 2022 JLR (Tuscadero)
Vehicle Showcase
Just talked to my dealer, he said Jeep only allows him to order 1 part for TSB #08-074-20 every 14 days... What the heck???? @JeepCares

And of course, they don't offer a loaner car for the repair and it will take 2-3 days to do the repair... What a load of garbage...

dapipp

First Name
David
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)