ExitLeft

First Name
Wes
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2003 Jeep Wrangler TJ
Vehicle Showcase
Ok so I’m new to Jeep 21 Rubicon. Silly question but the is there a front lock panel to the squad box ? If top and doors are off can’t someone just open swing gate to gain entry to squad box and items inside?
No, the tailgate locks. The door lock switches become disabled after a few minutes when you lock the doors so the only way to Open the tailgate is to use the fob or the hard key.
and if the doors are off you can lock the tailgate with the fog or key if you don’t have power locks.

sampjr

First Name
Will
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
rubicon
No, the tailgate locks. The door lock switches become disabled after a few minutes when you lock the doors so the only way to Open the tailgate is to use the fob or the hard key.
and if the doors are off you can lock the tailgate with the fog or key if you don’t have power locks.
ok thank you

Dkretden

First Name
David
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLUR 3.6L
Ok so I’m new to Jeep 21 Rubicon. Silly question but the is there a front lock panel to the squad box ? If top and doors are off can’t someone just open swing gate to gain entry to squad box and items inside?
Others will know if this statement is true or not:

I believe that if you have your passenger doors off, you can still alarm the Jeep and in doing so, the tailgate is locked and alarmed.

I checked the owners manual and didn’t see the answer but I do seem to recall reading this somewhere. Others will know for sure.

suicideTone

First Name
Tone
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JLU Sport
Others will know if this statement is true or not:

I believe that if you have your passenger doors off, you can still alarm the Jeep and in doing so, the tailgate is locked and alarmed.

I checked the owners manual and didn’t see the answer but I do seem to recall reading this somewhere. Others will know for sure.