Sponsored

FCA Jeep Quality Control left much to be desired. Dilemma of owning a Jeep.

KenPewPew

First Name
Ken
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
21 JLR Granite Crystal, 24 JLUR Anvil
Occupation
Twubblemaker
Summary:

My 2 weeks old Jeep CEL came on, brought it back to dealership - wires were pinched and some not routed properly. Frustration mounted cause I negative experience with my previous Jeep where the differential is clicking. Surprised that it was a minor issue and that FCA did not checked it before approving their vehicle to be delivered. Dilemma of constant fear of owning a problematic Jeep and not finding any alternative to Jeep because I am a stupid noob for loving Jeep too much.

Details:

As some of you know I recently purchased a 2021 2 Dr Rubicon that was delivered mid September. Two weeks later, the check engine light (CEL) came on, and based on the recommendations of many here to check the gas cap, I did tighten the gas cap and CEL went away. However the next day it came back on again and I decided to call my dealership and was advised to bring my Jeep back for checkup on the same day.

Suresky Jeep of Goshen, NY was quick to prioritize my situation and they determined that the check engine light was due to some wire harness (specifically fuel injector harness) that was being pinched. They fixed it in a pronto and did a full diagnostic on my Jeep and found out that the heater hose was not routed correctly which I believe would lead to overheating and they fixed that problem.