Sponsored

Members old and new -- check in and wave hello!

WyoRacer

First Name
Brian
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR, 2019 F150 Lariat
Occupation
Military
New Jeep owner as of today. Went a little higher than I was planning and got a JLUR white, led, 8.4U, safety group, some others and had the dealer throw on the hitch. Looks sharp and I went straight to the dirt this evening. Should be fun exploring my local Wyoming and Colorado dirt roads
Sponsored

29_Palms

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLU Rubicon
Hey everybody,

I am new to this JL Forum but not to Jeeps, I just picked up a loaded, low miles 2018 JLU Rubicon and just love it. Over the last 20 years I have had 3 other Jeeps;
  • the first being an '86 4 cyl. YJ with a manual and 31s and open diffs, later went to 33s and a 4" lift. After being denied on a few trails I knew I had to do better.
  • 2nd Jeep was a 2006 Rubicon with a 6sp manual purchased brand new off the lot. Started with a Rubicon Express 3" lift and 33s and later went to 35s - and then it was stolen, never recovered. Did the Dusy Ershim trail on 33s and made it!, and later with the 35s.
  • 3rd Jeep was an already built 6sp manual 2006 Rubicon Unlimited with 4000 miles on it, purchased with the insurance money from Jeep #2 in 2009. This one had 35s and a 4" RK long arm set up. Sweet Jeep. Wheeled it all over Mojave, Big Bear, High Desert, the Dusy. Flawless Jeep that I could drive 450 miles to the trail head and not worry about getting home. Sold it in 2014 to help with a down on a home. Garaged and was a second vehicle with only 26k miles on it.