Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 2.0T, 1991 YJ rock crawler
Occupation
I make microchips for a living.
Vehicle Showcase
Easiest, cheapest way to disable it is to disconnect one of the switches under the hood. Mine has been disconnected for about a year and a half and love it! Good luck whichever way you choose.
FYI to those considering this you will get the little dashboard warning light.
Sponsored

Gee-pah

Banned
Banned
Banned
First Name
Andy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JL Wrangler
What about the extra emissions caused by the manufacture of starter motors that wear out prematurely because of ESS? This seems like one of those ideas that really is not a good idea and will likely be dropped some time in the near future.
It’s a fair point.

the running answer is that incentivizng the creation of electric vehicles will bring their price down through innovation and economies of scale to the point where they themselves become more prevalent in the manufacturing process because they will become cheaper than their ICE equivalents, and that this will bring down some of the CO2 levels on the input side of electric vehicle creation

extra heavy duty starters to supply an ESS industry, given that ESS is a flash in the pan stop gap measure until electric vehicles so substantially replace ICE ones, are not anticipated to put pressure on our carbon footprint not nearly as much failure to move away from ICE.
but to expand your point, there is CO2 emission in electric vehicle creation .

it’s a lessor of two evils situation

that’s at least the theory.

rowdy4466

First Name
rowdy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 wrangler unlimited altitude edition
2019 altitude, I just turn off the ess and have no troubles , I hate it , when I actually wear my belt first thing I do is turn off the ess. It doesn’t work if the seatbelt is not on.

Gee-pah

Banned
Banned
Banned
First Name
Andy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JL Wrangler