Sponsored

SolarWizard

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Nacho3lJT
Occupation
Owner @ Solar Co
I wonder how efficient regen will be on this thing. It could cover the whole commute depending on the conditions. If the 25 mile range is even accurate.
excellent if they’re talking about 1 pedal driving
Sponsored

SolarWizard

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Nacho3lJT
Occupation
Owner @ Solar Co
I guess I'm still confused at the mileage range per tank. I can get 390ish miles to a full tank as it is now with the 3.6... how is this basically the same? smaller gas tank?
tank will be smaller on this to make space to the assorted extra parts

mgroeger

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 2.0T, 1991 YJ rock crawler
Occupation
I make microchips for a living.
Vehicle Showcase
Gahhh, I am so impatient for my first Wrangler.

I want to see the prices for this released before deciding between this and regular gas

Hurry up Jeep!
Coming from personal experience on two 2018 Wrangler JLs... you are out of your freaking mind to buy the first model year on something so radically different from the normal Wrangler. I knew buying a new model first year was going to have some headache...

Jeep #1
Radiator replaced
Paint thin and see primer through
Bad tie rod ends
Loose steering
Leaking tranny/t-case shaft seal
Leaking CAM positioning sensors
Leaky steering gear box

Jeep#2
Entire steering system replaced after repeated lock ups.
Rear axle locker sensor failure
Sway bar disconnect switch failure and locker rocker switch wore out in 36k miles

I think I covered everything. Now throw in the fact that this is the first ever electric Wrangler and you have a recipe for pure hell ownership. You couldn't give me one, I'd turn around and sell it and buy a 3.6L with NO e torque.

TheMAnderson

First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLUR 3.6L (sold), 2022 Tundra Limited Hybrid