Sponsored

Things you have learned the Hard way about owning a Jeep.

bbq4133

First Name
Dylan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLUR Granite Crystal 6MT
Leaving on Wednesday to camp for 5 days along the river, then the following weekend, will be camping at Silver Lake Sand Dunes, home for a weekend as I am a photographer for a wedding. Prep the Jeep and camper for a Jeeping in Virginia, for a badge, then two days camping on the outer bands of North Carolina, and then grab another badge trail in North Carolina, before heading home. Then a weekend of boating....... and it will be the 3rd week of September. Time is flying. Only one for wheeling trip after that in October to West Virginia for another badge. Then of course if they get the new Off Road park open in Holly Michigan, I will have to swing through there also.

We are refining our Jeep camping and driving skills for when we full time out of a Jeep and off road from Arizona to Alaska in 2o22.

And this is why I saved for so long......
You coming to Peter's Mill Run?!
Sponsored

OP
OP
wibornz

wibornz

First Name
Ted
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JL Unlimited Rubicon
Occupation
Retired from Corrections....I have stories.
What do you use for painting / touch up and also any polishing and scratches?!
I have not scratched the body yet......so can't comment on that. I use flat black for the rock rails, bumpers, factory skid plates, and frame. Then I use Farm Red implement paint for the diff skids and d-rings.

Wax, I use Turtle Wax Fire and Ice. I use this often. all the black plastic gets 303 protestant.

I am fortunate for all the wheeling I have done, I am pretty much scratch free on the body.

Jeep Wrangler JL Things you have learned the Hard way about owning a Jeep. 1597061648068

Jeep Wrangler JL Things you have learned the Hard way about owning a Jeep. 1597061714029

One day later....
Jeep Wrangler JL Things you have learned the Hard way about owning a Jeep. 1597061855828

bbq4133

First Name
Dylan