Sponsored

Rough Country Lifts

Boone

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon
I am new to the Jeep world somewhat. I buy and sell vehicles quite often. I had a 09 Jeep unlimited x and had a rough country lift on it and had zero complaints. I have also had several trucks with rough country lifts and have never had any problems out of them. I am curious why a lot of people in the Jeep world are not fans of them. I have recently purchased a new rubicon and am thinking of putting the 2.5” rough country suspension lift on it. It seems as if all I can find are jeeps with the mopar 2” lift or the dynatrac lift. My dealer says they will put the rough country 2.5” suspension lift on for under $700. That’s half the price of the mopar lift not including labor. I am also curious if anyone has put the 2.5” rough country suspension lift on and kept their stock rubicon wheels and put 35’s and had problems with rubbing without wheel spacers. I forgot to add that I am not doing any serious off-roading and have never done any serious off-roading with rough country lifts.
Sponsored

rustyshakelford

Banned
Banned
Banned
First Name
Brett
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JLUR-8 speed 2020 F-350