Cthehentz

First Name
Kev
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeep JLU
Vehicle Showcase
I decided to just pick up the geo brackets and the adjustable track bars. Since It’s just the 2” lift (I have a Rubicon) and I will eventually get 35” tires, I figured I don’t need adjustable control arms. Did I make a good assumption?
Well I have no experience with the lift kit yet but my understanding is the relocation brackets will put you close to factory spec, adjustable will let you fine tune the suspension/geometry and alignment.
Sponsored

Jabarsetti

First Name
John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLUR
Occupation
Ret. USAF
Vehicle Showcase
I spent the entire 1st year of ownership reviewing, discussing on forums, watching YouTube videos, and talking with my dealer service dept(which even swayed my opinion away from going with the MOPAR). After the year I was confident and comfortable with pulling the trigger on the Rancho setup.

My initial impressions: Nothing long term yet as I have had the Rancho Kit on now for a few days but we did a nice day trip of 200+ miles through the CO mountains(all paved), hoping to get out this weekend to stretch it's legs. The lift definitely nets greater than 2" but less than 3", it is stiffer than stock, I wouldn't say it rides better or worst but it rides different. I noticed as a lot less body roll then before, and for some reason it wanders and as a bit of bump steer only at lower (in town) speeds nothing extreme I can still 1 finger/hand drive it. Overall, it looks great and should perform better on my adventures offroad. Which is why I wanted the slight lift. Now the search begins for LCA's to see if I can address the low speed bump steer/wandering.
Also, I need to try and figure out which shock setting to use on/off road current DD setting is 5 all around.

DrGroovenstein

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
BMW 335is, Honda Pilot
Did you put on the geo brackets as well, or just the lift?

GT-Jim

First Name
Jim
Threads