What did you do TO your Jeep JL today?

Rhinebeck01

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'18 JL Rubi, '22 Prevost M H3-45,'01 Harley FatBoy
Oh crap we have cartridge filters??? Yuk!
I didn’t know as I haven’t touched my oil yet as mine only has about 450 miles on the clock..
I’m of the opinion to leave well enough alone though, if the factory didn’t put a magnet in there who am I to say it needs one.. Plus I drive vehicles for a living. I’ll be long past sick of driving my Jeep before it gets a couple hundred thousand miles on it and the motor gets wore out.. I’ve taken a half dozen vehicles to 250k and by that time I am “wanting” the engine to blow up so I’m not a synthetic oil, extra engine care kind of guy unless the manual states I need to use it.
But then again I’m also not an aftermarket exhaust, intake system and performance chip guy either. My engines due tend to naturally last the life of the vehicles I drive while only performing normal recommended service intervals..
@JLBuyer

I blow off vehicles by the time they have say 35,000 to 40,000 mi. which is in about 2 years of ownership.

Even so, I do keep a magnet in play in regard to the vehicles oil / oil filter. I know using one is a plus for the engine.

With the JL and the JK in the family I have used gun magnets placed on the oil pan to collect/grab, metal fragments. I remove the magnet right before I allow the oil to drain from the pan.
Jeep Wrangler JL What did you do TO your Jeep JL today? Magnet.JPG

grandsrus

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 jlur
Below is an email reply to a question on toe settings, based on my JLR. (Steer Smarts Rubicon tie rod and bottom mount drag link, adjustable track bars and running 35's on stock Rubi wheels with 1.25" spacers) I know of at least a couple of shops who have set up customers JL's with toe-out and they say it has worked out great.

Are you saying .5-.75 degrees toe out?

Headbarcode

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)