Sponsored

c_seabaugh

First Name
Christian
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
None
I’m no engineer but wouldn’t Jeep likely have made these changes to the steering because of the extra weight of the Diesel engine?
Hey! Wrote the article in question--Jeep has confirmed to me that the changes were made to all 2020MY Wranglers and Gladiators, regardless of powertrain. On the same day our 2020 Wrangler EcoDiesel tester showed up a 2020 Gladiator Rubicon did, too. It also featured similar steering to the 2020 JL.
Sponsored

BrandonB00

First Name
Brandon
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JL Sport S, 2006 Wrangler,
I test drove three different 2020 JL's a couple of weeks ago. All three drove differently. Two of them were 4 doors with different engines. I felt one was drifting all over where the 2nd one didn't seem to drift at all.
Exactly this! The jeeps I test drove were fine, I drove a 4 door turbo, I drove a 2 door rubicon. and something else. Steering wasn't an issue. I loved them coming from a 2006 TJ. I've been so disappointed from day 1 with my Jeep.

Rudolph Hart

First Name
John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUR GME Mojito!
Occupation
Semi retired
Hey! Wrote the article in question--Jeep has confirmed to me that the changes were made to all 2020MY Wranglers and Gladiators, regardless of powertrain. On the same day our 2020 Wrangler EcoDiesel tester showed up a 2020 Gladiator Rubicon did, too. It also featured similar steering to the 2020 JL.
Ok, that answers my point, thank you.

There are owners on here who have concerns about their steering, I’m not included in that, but I don’t think I’ve ever seen anybody else say it’s too heavy.

jespey

First Name
John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLUR White; 2021 Ford Bronco Sport Badlands
Might explain why neither my 2020 JLUS nor my wife’s 2020 JLUR have any steering issues. Both track straight on I 95 in Florida with minimal to no input.

BrandonB00

First Name
Brandon
Threads
Reaction score