Banned
Banned
First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 JLR
Am I the only one who thinks this Bronco is ugly as F. Everyone has already mentioned 90% of Jeeps don't leave the pavement, I don't see rich 16 year old girls dreaming about this thing.

Wrangler is a massive success because they did a great job balancing its two purposes. All they sacrificed was affordability, but no one seems to care.
I will hold judgement until I see them in person.
Sponsored

mgroeger

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 2.0T, 1991 YJ rock crawler
Occupation
I make microchips for a living.
Vehicle Showcase
Am I the only one who thinks this Bronco is ugly as F. Everyone has already mentioned 90% of Jeeps don't leave the pavement, I don't see rich 16 year old girls dreaming about this thing.

Wrangler is a massive success because they did a great job balancing its two purposes. All they sacrificed was affordability, but no one seems to care.
Doesn't do it for me either. Seems kind of toy like, kind of plastic-y but then again it's a pic and we haven't seen one up close yet. In terms of "toughness" I don't see it giving the Jeep a run for it's money.

aldo98229

First Name
Aldo
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Jeep Gladiator, 2018 Fiat 124 Spider
Occupation
Market Research
Vehicle Showcase

That’s it right there.

I see Bronco appealing primarily to old Ford die-hards, secondarily to off-roaders who got disaffected with either Jeep, FCA or its dealers.

I tried to move away from owning a Wrangler twice, only to come back crawling because I missed it so much, notwithstanding all the dealer abuse I have to put up with.