Varilux

First Name
Pete
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon
Vehicle Showcase
Okay, I'm a newbie when it comes to lifting... Lifted my TJ 2" with spacers to fit JK Rubicon wheels (which looked awesome, IMO), but my current project with the JLR is confusing the heck out of me.

The goal is to fit 37x12.5 tires (on 17" wheels) on my 2 door JLR. My understanding is I'm already getting 1.5" of lift due to the coils on the Rubicon- so I don't really want to swap out the coils. I was thinking a 2.5" spacer boost and replace the shocks (something like this) https://www.extremeterrain.com/tera...er-lift-kit-with-9550-vss-shocks-1365360.html

However, in the product description (and in a chat with an advisor at XT), Teraflex says this lift only supports 35" tires. If I'm not mistaken, I can run 35" tires without doing anything (due to the fenders and ride height), so how could lifting another 2.5" not allow me to run 37" tires?

Like I said, confusing. On one thread, the Rancho lift (with adjustable shocks) was recommended, and I liked that idea- but all the Rancho kits with shocks seem to include coils (and I'd really like to keep the factory coils).

So my question is- is there a 2.5" spacer lift with replacement shocks and linkages that would allow me to keep my stock coils so I can stuff those 37" tires on (btw, the KMC wheel I'm going with will move the tire out about 2", so it should clear on the inside)?

Thanks for any direction!
Sponsored

TakingChances

First Name
Chance
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JL Wrangler
Can anyone help me? I'm looking at the teraflex 3.5 on a 4door sport. I'm also planning on running 35s. This is my wife's setup. I feel as if the 3.5 is a bit much for just 35s. Also any other quality lifts around the 1800 dollar range like the teraflex. Thanks in advance.

word302

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JLU