Sponsored

Willys From the Lot Pricing - Is This Normal?

Vtechfi

First Name
V
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Not a Jeep
Good evening all,

Been lurking for quite a while now and decided to join as we have been considering a Wrangler with my wife. However, since I am a long time German cars guys, I am pretty new to the Jeep environment - would love your feedback on this:

My wife wants a Wrangler Willys 4Dr and we visited Burgeys today in PA. They have the model she wants in “punkin”, which is supposedly a Willys with the “one touch” sky roof, alpine system, and other details. The vehicle MSRP is $45,915. I asked for the vehicle invoice, which is attached below ($44,105).

We were hoping to discuss a $40,000 OTD price. The sales person pretty much said “this is our bottom line price” and we did not continue the conversation any further as he seemed unwilling to even discuss.

Is the price we wanted to pay unrealistic for such a vehicle? Based off of what I read, I do not believe this is, but I might be wrong.

What are your thoughts? As mentioned above, I attached a pic along with the paperwork I received today.

Thanks for your help!

V

20200620_025429765_iOS.PNG

20200620_025516964_iOS.PNG

20200620_025635977_iOS.PNG
Sponsored

Compression-Ignition

First Name
Roy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLUR 3.0 Diesel, 2020 6.7L F350
If that's the rig she wants, take the deal. I'm pretty sure you can't order punk'n color anymore. Otherwise I would find a good dealer that will get you 3%-8% below invoice and get exactly what you/she wants.

ThirtyOne

Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.jeepdoodles.com
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLU Rubicon, 2017 Chevy Tahoe
Build Thread
Link
If invoice is $44,105 then $40,000 OTD is completely unreasonable. That is $37,168 before taxes and fees. That is 16% below invoice. Times are tough for dealers but without factory money no dealer would make that deal.

nerubi

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)