First Name
Charlie
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Rubicon, 2021 Gladiator Rubicon, 2013 Ram2500
Occupation
Retired - Business Consultant
24 days is a curious number. Because as long as you are under 24 months and 24k miles, at 30 days of being in their service, the lemon law kicks in and you can trade that puppy in for a brand new one. AND they have to pay you back for all of your aftermarket stuff and reimburse you for interest on your loan.

Georgia, right? Read up.
http://www.consumer.ga.gov/about-us/statutes-we-enforce/ga-lemon-law

I'm no lawyer, but I think you have a case. 4wd was definitely its intended purpose.

You could politely tell them that you'll be taking them to court over this per the lemon law, unless they'd like to initiate a good-will buyback. And present them with the number you'd be willing to accept. Don't let them control the conversation.

In court you would receive a prorated value of your vehicle based on the mileage when you first brought the vehicle in for service for this issue (even if it was only 10 miles back when you first reported it) prorated over the first 120k miles of the vehicles like. so 10/120,000 = most of your money back.

And the value is the amount you paid for the vehicle including taxes and fees and ANY aftermarket items you added to it. Of course they may have the option of just unbolting those and handing them back to you. It depends on your state.

Good luck!
Please stop with the reckless legal advice unless you are a lawyer. Once you start the process all polite and not-so polite discussion will be over at the dealer. You can spend lots of money with us legal folks and in this case you will be two years and need a miracle. There has been too many words in this thread that can come back to bite the OP. If it's fixed....move on.
Sponsored

steelponycowboy

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'21 JTR Diesel, '17 Cherokee, '16 JKUR Hard Rock
Occupation
Retired - most of the time anyway