Detailing!!!!!

Jebiruph

First Name
Jerry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLU, 2019 KL, 2020 JT
Thank you for sharing your product experience. For my wash, I use Chemical Guys Wash & Gloss. After the wash, I will use a clay bar to give it that smooth feel. I just started to use Meguires Hybrid Ceramic Wax. I was very impressed on how it turned out. For the my tires, I use Mequires Hot Rims Wheel & Tire Cleaner. Always nice to keep your Rig Shiny!

IMG_7009.jpg

IMG_7010.jpg

IMG_7007.jpg

IMG_7006.jpg
I just tried the Mequires Hybrid Ceramic Wax this weekend. I'm no expert, but I can say I've never had as much shine for as little effort and cost. I recommend watching some videos before you use it for the first time, here's the best one I found

Here's what around $4 worth of product does with no more effort than washing, spraying and wiping dry.
jt shiny.jpg
Sponsored

Last edited:
OP
OP

Whisky19

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Subaru, JEEP!!!!!!!
I just tried the Mequires Hybrid Ceramic Wax this weekend. I'm no expert, but I can say I've never had as much shine for as little effort and cost. I recommend watching some videos before you use it for the first time, here's the best on I found

Here's what around $4 worth of product does with no more effort than washing, spraying and wiping dry.
jt shiny.jpg
So if I interpreted that video correctly.. you wash the Jeep, then spray the application and then dry off for the initial coat? Can this be applied, dry on a clean vehicle?

Jebiruph

First Name
Jerry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLU, 2019 KL, 2020 JT
So if I interpreted that video correctly.. you wash the Jeep, then spray the application and then dry off for the initial coat? Can this be applied, dry on a clean vehicle?
My take from the video is that water helps with the application, but I saw some videos with dry application. I'll probably just follow the manufacturers guidelines.

OP
OP

Whisky19

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)