turbo engine noise sound and smell

USS_Thunder_Moon

First Name
Tone
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JLU Sport w/ Altitude Pkg & 2L Turbo
Thanks but no thanks for the condescending attitude. It’s my 3rd Wrangler & I have a Degree in Organic Chemistry - I read the damn manual.

Are you hung up on “optimal performance use 91 octane” ? Who even has access to fuel under 87 octane?
IF you were paying attention - my concern is with the sound of the engine.

There is NO "91 octane requirement" read the manual, it is recommended but it is designed to run fine with 87 octane. It won't affect your warranty either because is written in the manual in plain English. use a Moly-additive to help with rocker arm noise (which I don't think has anything to do with 87 octane gasoline)
Sponsored

bajanut

First Name
Hector
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited JL
Thanks but no thanks for the condescending attitude. It’s my 3rd Wrangler & I have a Degree in Organic Chemistry - I read the damn manual.

Are you hung up on “optimal performance use 91 octane” ? Who even has access to fuel under 87 octane?
IF you were paying attention - my concern is with the sound of the engine.