Sponsored

Check Out! Quake LED's Jeep Wrangler JL / JT Gladiator DRL, Sequential Turn Signal Fender Chop Kit

baz

First Name
Baz
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Rubicon Unlimited 2019
These are super sweet! They look better than any of the other ones that i've seen on the market, especially with the amber side marker. Is there going to be a product like this that I can expect anytime soon for my sport model??
What exactly is the "amber side marker"?

EDIT: I figured it out - so with this chop the light looks like one continuous light, front to side, right?
Sponsored

baz

First Name
Baz
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Rubicon Unlimited 2019
I am new to chopping but I think I love it. Is the chop basically removing all the edge that is not body-colored (on body-colored fenders)? Is there some other edge protection that takes its place? Are there downsides to doing this?

smarshall

First Name
Shawn
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Rubicon JL
Auto Definitions has posted a follow up after installing. Just wished they did some daytime closeups showing more detail. Does the bracket require drilling holes in the fender? It looks like there is screw head above the amber turn signal in the painted part of the fender.

baz

First Name
Baz
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Rubicon Unlimited 2019
Excellent share, I've been looking for something like this. So it looks like a "chop" does not actually involve machining anything, you simply unscrew the extra piece, is this correct?

Does the bracket require drilling holes in the fender? It looks like there is screw head above the amber turn signal in the painted part of the fender.
@Quake LED is any of the install process non-reversable?

Last edited:

Man-of-methods

First Name
Paul
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Jeep Wrangler JLUR (His) 2018 Jeep Wrangler JLUS (Hers)
Vehicle Showcase