Ran 69

First Name
Greg
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Jeep jl unlimited sport 4 door
Hello Everyone
I'm new to the jeep world and new to this forum Thank You for having me. My question is this.
I have a 2019 sport unlimited 4 door with the black plastic fenders normal bulb turn signals (non-LED). I bought a set of oem take off painted fenders off a 2018 jl sahara with LED turn signals. I know the fenders will mount up fine but what do I do about the LED turn signal? What does it take to make them work? Or do I just put the non-LED light in the painted fender? Thanks for any help
Ran
Sponsored

Gregj

First Name
Greg
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JLU Rubicon, JLU Sport, JTuRD
Ran,
Short answer, a Tazer will make them work. Longer answer, your dealer *may* be able to help changing the settings to make them work, some have had success with the dealer. A Tazer will make them work without question. Just plugging them in will get the turn signals working, very likely with the hyper flashing in the dash and blub out warnings. The drl’s won’t work right.

I have halogen Rubicon flares on my Sport and the drl’s turn on with the side marker lights, I don’t know what will happen with the led’s.

Gregj

Gregj

First Name
Greg
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
@Ran 69 so I was curious what would happen if I just plugged in the leds, so I did.

The leds behave the same as the halogen fender lights. Tried to post a video but the forum doesn’t like the file extension. The drl’s turn on with the side marker lights.

Gregj

Yorkie3621

First Name
stephen
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Jeep JLU Sport S. Silver/Tan
@Ran 69 so I was curious what would happen if I just plugged in the leds, so I did.

The leds behave the same as the halogen fender lights. Tried to post a video but the forum doesn’t like the file extension. The drl’s turn on with the side marker lights.

Gregj