kurt rustle

First Name
Bruno
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUS 2.0T
Vehicle Showcase
Hey folks, I'm going to be near LA mid-through-end of March and would love to try a couple of light/moderate difficulty trails while I'm down there. What would you recommend?

If you know of any trips happening on the weekend of March 21/22 (or want to set something up) I wouldn't mind tagging along!

Cheers.
Sponsored

Ryparks

First Name
Ryan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Wrangler JLU Sahara
Hey folks, I'm going to be near LA mid-through-end of March and would love to try a couple of light/moderate difficulty trails while I'm down there. What would you recommend?

If you know of any trips happening on the weekend of March 21/22 (or want to set something up) I wouldn't mind tagging along!

Cheers.
For trips check out the SoCal Jeep Groups on Facebook- there's endless runs. For me, living in LA, I hit Hungry Valley a lot because I'm a newb and it's a huge area with a variety of trails and there's always someone around to ask questions. Plus, you get wilderness but also get a toilet if you need it. $5 and less than an hour from West LA. Everyone loves Azusa Canyon an hour East from where I am, but it's a lot of mud and high water. If thats your thing, I believe its $8 maybe and only open on weekend. If you want wilderness and fire roads, Sierra Pelona is beautiful and also an hour north not far from Hungry Valley. Cleghorn is your somewhat local ridge road with easy and hard options heading East, and I've never been to SaddleBack but I hear thats an hour and really nice too.

LA is a lot more outdoor friendly than I ever thought it would be. Hope you enjoy it.

AnthemAVM

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeep JL

Cheers.
Where is near Los Angeles? Lots of fun stuff outside Palm Springs or San Diego.

You looking for rocks or exploring?

Ryparks

First Name
Ryan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Wrangler JLU Sahara